19.505 Lyman reminder

From: Humanist Discussion Group (by way of Willard McCarty willard.mccarty_at_kcl.ac.uk>
Date: Tue, 13 Dec 2005 07:16:40 +0000

               Humanist Discussion Group, Vol. 19, No. 505.
       Centre for Computing in the Humanities, King's College London
                     Submit to: humanist_at_princeton.edu

         Date: Tue, 13 Dec 2005 06:52:52 +0000
         From: "LymanAward" <LymanAward_at_nhc.rtp.nc.us>
         Subject: Deadline for Lyman Award nominations

A reminder that nominations for the Lyman Award close December 15, 2005

National Humanities Center Welcomes Nominations for Information
Technology Award

The National Humanities Center welcomes nominations for the fifth
Richard W. Lyman Award, which recognizes humanities scholars who make
imaginative use of information technology to advance scholarship and
teaching. Past recipients include the literary scholar Jerome McGann of
the University of Virginia, the historian Roy Rosenzweig of George Mason
University, the Assyriologist and Sumerologist Robert Englund, and John
Unsworth of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. The award
carries a prize of $25,000. Nominations close on December 15, 2005.

To learn more about the Lyman Award or submit a nomination, visit the
Center's Web site, www.nhc.rtp.nc.us
Received on Tue Dec 13 2005 - 02:33:53 EST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Tue Dec 13 2005 - 02:34:03 EST