21.381 cfp: Artifact

From: Humanist Discussion Group (by way of Willard McCarty willard.mccarty_at_kcl.ac.uk>
Date: Thu, 29 Nov 2007 06:45:23 +0000

               Humanist Discussion Group, Vol. 21, No. 381.
       Centre for Computing in the Humanities, King's College London
                     Submit to: humanist_at_princeton.edu

         Date: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 08:04:53 +0000
         From: Ken Friedman <ken.friedman_at_bi.no>
         Subject: CFP -- Artifact!

Call for Papers

---> Artifact <---

The journal Artifact is an international
peer-reviewed academic journal dealing with
design. Artifact addresses topical themes and
issues relevant to design researchers, practising
designers, organizations, and manufacturers. It
reflects the broad field of design today by
giving researchers from different disciplines the
opportunity to debate and exchange ideas.
Artifact is open to many kinds of discourse, with
an emphasis on human and cultural issues.

Our goal is to promote transdisciplinary design
research, encourage cross-fertilization,
interconnections, and crossbreeding among
different scientific disciplines, the design
industry, and the arts. Artifact embraces
experimental research approaches to design, with
a basis in, or view to applied design practice.

Articles from the first issue of Artifact are
available free on the journal web site:


Recent authors include:

Lev Manovich, Jonas Lowgren, Adrian Miles,
Mattias Arvola & Henrik Artman, Greg Van Alstyne
& Robert K. Logan, Owen F. Smith, Pascal Béguin,
Klaus Krippendorff, Susan M. Hagan, Johan
Redström, John Chris Jones,Per Mollerup, and John Shiga.

Please visit our web site -- and consider a contribution to Artifact.

The Editors

Charlie Breindahl
University of Copenhagen and IT University of Copenhagen

Ken Friedman
Norwegian School of Management, Oslo, and Denmark's Design School, Copenhagen

Bonnie Nardi
School of Information and Computer Science, University of California, Irvine

Erik Stolterman
Indiana University School of Informatics, Bloomington

Associate Editors:
Ida Engholm
Judith Gregory
Lisbeth Thorlacius
Advisory Board:
Thomas Binder
Jeanette Blomberg
David Durling
Lars Dybdahl
Pelle Ehn
Susan M. Hagan
Marius Hartmann
Steve Jones
Klaus Krippendorff
Lev Manovich
Jannie Nielsen
Christiane Paul
Sharon Poggenpohl
Johan Redström
Kristoffer Aaberg
Received on Thu Nov 29 2007 - 01:59:20 EST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Thu Nov 29 2007 - 01:59:21 EST