21.531 ACH Election Results

From: Humanist Discussion Group (by way of Willard McCarty willard.mccarty_at_kcl.ac.uk>
Date: Sat, 9 Feb 2008 09:57:27 +0000

               Humanist Discussion Group, Vol. 21, No. 531.
       Centre for Computing in the Humanities, King's College London
                     Submit to: humanist_at_princeton.edu

         Date: Sat, 09 Feb 2008 09:45:19 +0000
         From: "Dot Porter" <dporter_at_uky.edu>
         Subject: ACH Election Results

Dear Colleagues,

I am very pleased to announce the results from the ACH 2008 Elections:

* President: Julia Flanders
* Vice-President: Melissa Terras
* ACH Executive Council:
      - Paul Caton
      - Matthew L Jockers
      - Bethany Nowviskie
      - St=E9fan Sinclair

Thanks very much to all the candidates and to these individuals for
being willing to serve - and thanks also to all who voted. Finally,
thanks to the nominations committee (Susan Schreibman (Chair), Neil
Fraistat, John Lavagnino, and Claire Warwick) for preparing such a
strong slate.

The ACH is the Association for Computing in the Humanities and, like
the Association for Literary and Linguistic Computing (ALLC), has
Humanist and the journal Literary and Linguistic Computing as its
official publications.

For more information on the ACH please see:



Dot (ACH Executive Secretary)

Dot Porter, University of Kentucky
Program Coordinator
Collaboratory for Research in Computing for Humanities
Center for Visualization and Virtual Environments
dporter_at_uky.edu 859-257-1257 x.82115
Received on Sat Feb 09 2008 - 05:09:12 EST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Sat Feb 09 2008 - 05:09:15 EST